Margaret Rome's Blog

head_left_image

Five Star Review And He Wasn't Even a Client

 

A few weeks ago, one of my callers wanted to take me out for dinner with his wife. Not because I sold his house and not because he bought a home from me.

It was because of a call to my live Sunday Radio Show and how I followed up afterward.

I declined and thanked him for the gesture.

 

                              gold stars

          And a few days later he wrote this 5 star review:

I have to say that I have never engaged a more helpful, knowledgeable, insightful and responsive realtor AND Margaret was not even my realtor and was not trying to steal a listing from my agent selling my home.

I called into her All About Real Estate with Margaret Rome show on a recommendation from  a friend and Margaret took the time on the show to answer my questions and did much follow up later to see how things worked out for me.

Margaret is nothing short of amazing and is so passionate and dedicated.

If only more people in business would conduct themselves and just be a flat out good person like Margaret.

I can't say enough..."

 

This review was so much better than a dinner out!

 

 

Margaret Rome

 Search All Active Listings

 

Sell Your Home With Margaret Rome

Broker-Owner HomeRome Realty 

signature

 

 

Author of Real Estate the Rome Way

mrome@HomeRome.com

410.530.2400

Margaret Rome on Zillow

Comment balloon 11 commentsMargaret Rome, Baltimore Maryland • January 02 2018 02:11AM

Comments

Margaret Rome, Baltimore Maryland how wonderful is that?  A recommendation like that is worth much more than a dinner... Congratulations on such an amazing recommendation!

Posted by Gloria Valvasori, Accredited Senior Agent, REAL Experience | REAL Commitment | REAL Results! (BETTER HOMES AND GARDENS REAL ESTATE SIGNATURE SERVICE) 7 months ago

That's just fabulous.  And I bet he'll also recommend you to anyone who asks.

Posted by Tammy Lankford,, Broker GA Lake Sinclair/Eatonton/Milledgeville (Lane Realty Eatonton, GA Lake Sinclair, Milledgeville, 706-485-9668) 7 months ago

How wonderful! I bet the follow-up was the "wow" factor.

Posted by Kat Palmiotti, The House Kat (Grand Lux Realty, 914-419-0270, kat@thehousekat.com) 7 months ago

Good morning, Margaret Rome, Baltimore Maryland you earned it.... and congratulations for receiving it.... 

Posted by Barbara Todaro, "Franklin MA Homes" (RE/MAX Executive Realty ) 7 months ago

Good for you Margaret.  I think you gave this person the advice and/or information that he needed.

Posted by Gabe Sanders, Stuart Florida Real Estate (Real Estate of Florida specializing in Martin County Residential Homes, Condos and Land Sales) 7 months ago

Great review.  It's funny how the best things happen when you are just trying to be good and help someone out without thinking about what you might be getting in return.

Posted by Tim Maitski, Truth, Excellence and a Good Deal (Atlanta Communities Real Estate Brokerage) 7 months ago

The fact that you followed up is what really impressed him. That shows dedication, going the extra mile, to make sure things are right. Most people don't bother with that important aspect.

Posted by Margaret Goss, Chicago's North Shore & Winnetka Real Estate (Baird & Warner Real Estate) 7 months ago

Margaret Goss This same person left a voice message that is also one to keep. 

Posted by Margaret Rome, Baltimore Maryland, Sell Your Home With Margaret Rome ( HomeRome Realty 410-530-2400) 7 months ago

Tim Maitski Doing the right thing AND being appreciated is so nice@

Posted by Margaret Rome, Baltimore Maryland, Sell Your Home With Margaret Rome ( HomeRome Realty 410-530-2400) 7 months ago

Congratulations Margaret on your wonderful review! I so appreciate those who take the time to leave positive feedback on their buying/selling/leasing experience with me.  Words of affirmation from clients (and in this case a caller) always bring a smile to my face and leave a spring in my step! :) 

Posted by Sonja Patterson, Texas Monthly 5-Star Realtor Recipient for the Hou (Keller Williams - BV) 7 months ago

Sonja Patterson I so agree

'' Words of affirmation from clients (and in this case a caller) always bring a smile to my face and leave a spring in my step! :) ''

Posted by Margaret Rome, Baltimore Maryland, Sell Your Home With Margaret Rome ( HomeRome Realty 410-530-2400) 7 months ago

Participate